facebook  linkedin  Google+  Twitter

Home Committees Collections


Committee Chairs

Kentucky Co-Chair
Shannon Campbell
CDM Smith
9100 Shelbyville Road
Louisville, KY 40222
Phone: 502-339-0988
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Tennessee Co-Chair
Kim Martin
CDM Smith
210 25th Avenue North Suite 1102
Nashville, TN 37203
Phone: 615-320-3161
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Committee Purpose

To develop a collection system information center which would distribute and offer latest technology information about various construction and rehabilitation methods, and to gather and assemble information by conducting studies involving the two states and providing elected officials and top management with the methods of evaluating conditions and determining rehabilitation methods of their waste water system. To also develop or adopt a collection system O & M manual concentrating on I/I identification and reduction, waste water construction by both trenching and trenchless methods, and system cleaning and related problems. Committee will keep membership abreast of new regulatory issues and requirements from KDOW and TDEP, Region 4 EPA, and EPA Headquarters as they relate to CMOM and NMC.

Committee Meetings

No information available

Committee Projects

Collection System Committee stages an annual seminar to address hot topics related to operations, maintenance, management, and rehabilitation of the collection system.
The collection system committee nominates the winner of the Golden Manhole Award from each state. The purpose of the award is to recognize persons that have demonstrated technical expertise and contributions in the operation of collection systems. If you would like to nominate a deserving candidate, please fill out the application and send it to committee chairs indicated above.

joomla template

2014 Kentucky-Tennessee Water Environment Association - Admin -